Eesti rockabilly foorum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Eesti rockabilly foorum

---Eesti Rockabilly foorum koondab kõiki Rockabilly ja Rock'n'Roll muusika sõpru ja huvilisi---

PealehtPealeht  Latest imagesLatest images  RegistreeriRegistreeri  Logi sisse  FacebookFacebook  

Hollandi-Venemaa "rockabilly projekt"

Go down 
2 posters
AutorTeade
kitti17
Kasutaja
Kasutaja
kitti17

Postituste arv : 35
Registration date : 24/02/2008

Hollandi-Venemaa "rockabilly projekt" Empty
PostitaminePealkiri: Hollandi-Venemaa "rockabilly projekt"   Hollandi-Venemaa "rockabilly projekt" Empty08.12.08 18:40

Siin on intervju RJ-ga (Crazy Beat ja Red Shots'i laulja, kes mängib Valga Cruising Festivalis peaaege iga aasta):

------------------------------------------------------------

Really Rockabilly: RJ, who are you?

RJ: My original name is Hans Nelemans. I’m a professional musician in Holland, where I play around 180 times a year with my acoustic duo. Since 1989 I have been making rockabilly music: first as a rhythm guitar player and than since the late 1990’s upright bass.

RR: What do you know about rockabilly?

RJ: I can’t say that I know everything about rockabilly, but I know what I like about it. It should have fire in it, to make your blood move faster. Must be a little aggressive but not to loud, danceable and I know how to play it right.

RR: How does it feel to be a r’n’r musician? If you could possibly re-live you life what would you change in it?

RJ: If you ever felt the happiness around you when the band is rocking and people are dancing, seeing all those happy faces, than it’s the best there is. If I had to relive the last 20 years I would start to play rhythm guitar and be a lead singer some years ago instead of backing up others with my bass.

RR: Where did you find those Russians, The Phantoms?